Monday, February 10, 2003

I've had a very productive day today. First, I got up, ON TIME (I know, amazing) and drove to school without feeling like I was going to fall asleep! Even though I didn't go to bed last night until almost 2:30. I just wasn't tired. Let's see, so I went to class, where Marie and I got our second project finished and I started on my first solo project. Which was a lot harder than I thought it was going to be. But I'm doing okay so far. A little slow, but I got part of it done. Next class will be the hard part 'cause that's when I'll have to make all the graphs. Yucky! So, after class I went home and took a shower, which is rare for me. No. Not the actual taking of a shower, but I usually only take a shower first thing in the morning or really late at night, I hardly ever take one after I've already gotten dressed and stuff, I don't know why, it's just one of my things I guess. So, yeah, I took a shower 'cause I really needed to, in the middle of the day. Then I ate lunch at home. Another big acomplishment for me because lately I've been eatting out all the time. Let me put this in some sort of perspective for you: I just had to throw away 1/3 of a loaf of bread because it got moldy because I'd been eatting everyday out even though I could be eatting at home. And that really hasn't been good on the old pocket book either, let me tell you! And I really, really, need to save money for the Elton concert in a couple of weeks, so every time I want to eat out I just say to myself "Elton concert" and I go home and eat. So yeah, I had some soup, which felt really good on my thoat since it's still soar as hell. Next thing I did was I went to the bank because I had to transfer some money from my savings to my checing account. You see, I got a bit ambishis (wow I can't spell!) last week and depostied my whole grocery check in my saveings account for the Elton concert. But I forgot that my Kroger check wasn't going to be it's normal 95 dollar amount because I was sick and missed a few days. So, needless to say I ran out of money, you know with my eatting out every freeking day (and the fact that I bought gas today and it was 1.64 a gallon!!--more on that later.). Okay, that's done. Next I went to Wallgreens and picked up my prescreptions. Nothing really interesting about that, so let's move on. Oh boy, this is where it got fun. I had to go get my address changed on my drivers licence so I went to Bowman field (after driving past Duchmans Lane once). Well, before I went I had asked my mom if I was going to need any money or anything and she said the only thing she thought that I would need would be a proof of my new address. So, I had that with me, but no cash. So I was in the line to pay for the new licence (but before I'd actually gotten it--they make you pay first) when I realized they don't take cards. They do, however, take checks, but of course, I left my check book at home, so I had to drive to a PNC Bank WITHOUT my licence to get 6 dollars to pay for my new licence. That was fun. My picture looks like I'm dead or something. Either that or I've just murdered someone, it's got that mug-shot look to it. So that was my major acoplishment today, 'cause I had been needing to get that done for weeks, but then I got sick and yadda yadda yadda. Ok, next, I had to pee. So I drove to Target (my favorite place, any excuse to go to Target) and went to the bathroom. I looked at the cards while I was there 'cause I had to get my grandparents Valentine's Day cards but I didn't see any I liked. But then my stomach started to rumble. I was thinking of just grabing a candy bar, but instead I went to the little cafe in Target and got one of those big pretzles. Mmmm. It was yummy. So I ate that and read some more of my book, and then I went to the card store and got Valentine's Day cards for my Grandparents and a few other people. Now, it was time to go get gas. The fuel light wasn't on--yet. I knew it would be soon though. Through all of my driving around today the cheapest I could find gas was 1.64! So, grudgingly I filled'er'up and wound up paying a wopping $21.13!! Then, just to hit me when I was down I guess, tonight when I drove back to IUS I passed the gas station and gas was only 1.54. A whole 10 cents cheaper! I couldn't have done anything about it though, I was running on empty when I got gas today, so there would have been no way I could have made it to Indiana with what was left in my tank. Finally, I went to Kroger (not the one I work at, the one that's by my house) and got bread and stamps which cost me $8.90. So, after my day the $50 that I had transfered from my savings to my checking was now about all gone. I had about 7 left in the bank, and 6 left in my wallet for dinner. But, then, I wasn't counting on forgetting my wallet when I left for school tonight. Yeah, you heard me, I left my wallet at home. Surprise surprise surprise. Good thing I didn't wait to get gas, huh? I would've been very very screwed. So now, I'm sitting here at the computer with nothing to eat and no money to go get anything, and (luckly) not hungry. Yet. I'm sure I'll get hungry in a bit. Oh well, nothing I can really do about it. One bad thing is that I'm thirsty, so I went and got a drink from the water fountain from hell as I like to call it. It spirts out really really high and fast and then splashes down real hard and splatters all over your clouths. So, you kinda have to stand on the side of the thing and drink from the side, and it's all a bit complicated for a drink of water. And you still wind up looking like you've just come out of a rain storm. So, I will leave you on that note, because, well, there really isn't much else to say. So until next time!

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home