Well, I just got back from Denny's with Kris. We had fun. We talked some about our friendships with, among other people, Katie and Jason. And I pointed out to Kris how I felt that I needed to stick up for him sometimes, but he said that I shouldn't. But I still think I should. Everyone always bad mouths Kris for no real reason and I'm tired of it, really. He's such a nice guy. He really is. You just have to get past that tough outter shell that he plasters in front of him. He's beginging to break it down though, which I'm glad. I wish there was a way I could help him though. I remember a long time ago he told me not to push him, so I'm not. I feel like I have my foot in the door, and that makes me happy. I just wish people would stop critizing him and start seeing who he really is. Like when he and I went to Indy for the weekend, we had such a good time. It was so much fun, I think it was the most fun I've had with Kris...maybe even ever. It just makes me so mad how he always seems to get the short end of the stick. He's such a great guy, he diserves so much more than he's given. I wish I could give him what he diserves some how, you know what I mean. Hum. I don't know.
I wish he didn't feel like he had to be strong all the time. I wish he could let his guard down every once and awhile and show that he has a softer side. He's gotten alot better about that. But there's so much to Kris that's still such a mystery to me. I guess that's one reason why I like him so much. He's intreging. You never know what's going on in that head of his. But I wish he would let his guard down, at least to me. He can trust me, and I know he knows that. I just wish there was something more I could do.
Saturday, January 18, 2003
Friday, January 17, 2003
I've got good news! Gizmo's useing the litter box!! I'm sooooo happy. I really haven't done much today. I'm talking to Kris online right now, pulling his teeth to see if he wants to do anything tonight (his instigation). Um, I did some laundry today. Empty the dishwasher. Other than that I really haven't done much, so I really don't have much to say. I may write more when (or if) I get back from Denny's with Kris.
Thursday, January 16, 2003
Wow! I haven't written anything today. I've been busy, I guess, not really...just not on the computer. Right now it's 10:43 and I'm getting a little sleepy so I probubly won't be on long. I turned my monolog into Prof. Hess, and I got an respose from him saying he liked it :O). I got to sit next to him durning class today (hee hee) When he walked into the room today he looked happy to see me, probubly becuase I felt so bad on Tuesday in class; I kept leaving to run to the bathroom 'cause I kept feeling like I was going to throw up. I never did.
At work yesterday this woman was talking on her cell phone and I heard her say something like, "I found some interesting stories for you about gay and lesbian teachers I'll have to show you." so when she got off the phone I said to her, "I didn't mean to easedrop, but I heard you say something about gay and leasban teachers. I have a bumber sticker on my car that says, "Straight but Not Narrow" and she seemed pleased. I told her the story about how I got it at the pride fair with my friend and how he recently came out to his mother and she said good for him. And as she was leaving she said, "Tell your friend that you've got to be who you are." I just thought that was really neat. Okay, I think I'm gonna call Kris now and tell him that now 'cause I forgot to until just now (hee hee!).
Wednesday, January 15, 2003
I just got out of my math class. I think it's going to be okay. The only thing I'm not too thrilled about it is that it is that we don't have a book and like the whole class is on on course. I've never really used oncourse before so it's something new I have to get used to, that's all. Like all of our assignments are posted on oncourse and since my printers not working right now I have to print everything while I'm at school, which really isn't too much of a problem. I really need to find my printer disk to try and re-instal my printer. I'll look in the box again, but I didn't see it last time. I don't know where else it could be. Hmm. I wish I could keep track of my shit better.
I have to write a monologe for my creatvie writing class tomorrow. I'm not sure what I'm going to write about yet though. I'm going to have to do it when I get home from work. Yep, I work again today! I've been working alot, but I get paid tomorrow, so it'll be worth it (I hope!). Well, I'm off to grab some lunch before heading to Kroger. See ya!
I'm so proud of myself today. Well, actually yesterday. It happened yesterday, I just thought about typing it today hee hee. I went to Target and they had some new Simpson figures, ones I don't have. Ones that I would really like to have for my collection, but ones I really don't need cause all they would do would do is collect dust on my self (that's the last thing you need, a collection with a collection!) Sooooooo...I didn't buy them! Not a one. Not even "Blue Haired Lawyer" or Milhouse's Dad. **Sigh** But I have to save my money for the Elton John concert I'm going to in Febuary. Plus I might, might go to another Elton concert. You see, he's going to Indy, and that's so close I can't not go, so I going to try and figure out a way to go to that and still make it to class the next day at 9:30! Yuck!
Oh, plus (speaking of money) I'm "saving" up for a Play Station Two. That's in quotes because I'm really not starting until after the concert because right now I'm saving for that.
It was really cool, my rock and roll teacher thought it was neat that I was going to an Elton concert. Um, I don't really have anything else to say today............nope. Not that I can think of anyway. La la la. Ok bye!
Tuesday, January 14, 2003
You would think, but it doesn't happen that way, but you would think, that Jason would say "bye" before he left for work so that I would know that he left. But nope. I'll just walk into the living room talking to myself 'cause I thought he was in there. Oh well. He'll be gone soon enough.
Today at work I was working next to this one guy and when I asked him what the code was for an onion was he just told me to look it up instead of telling me. Now, most of the time I do, but this time I had already had looked for it and didn't see it and I was holding up the line. So that kind of made me mad. Then I heard the older man say under his breath to his customer "they've got to learn some how" like he was annoyed with me. Then later I had a weird grapefruit thing. I looked it up on the code list, but I didn't know what kind of grapefruit it was, so I figured I could ask the guy what kind it was. But noooooo of course I couldn't do that either. When I asked him that he just shook his head, his jowles shaking side to side like a bassett hound. He made me so mad.
You won't believe my (good) luck today. One of my cats pulled out my alarm clock cord from the wall this morning so my alarm clock didn't go off (no that's not the good part) so I'm running around like a chicken with her head cut off thinking I only have 20 minutes to get to class. When I do finally get to class it turns out that the computer where I had found out the time of my class had given me the wrong time and it was really an hour later than I thought it was. So it turns out I was a half an hour early rather than a half an hour late!
Monday, January 13, 2003
Guess what guess what guess what?!?!?! Jason's moving out! Jason's moving out!! I'm so happy!! I'm going to get my apartment back all to myself. Febuary first is his move out date :O) YEAH!!! Then my parents and maybe Kim are going to come over that weekend and we're going to do a major cleaning!!! And I'm going to keep it cleen dangit!! I promise!!
Well, guess who just walked into the compter lab? Gabe. My ex-boyfriend. As Kris would say, "so what?" but I still get all weird seeing him. I don't like seeing him. I don't know why. I feel bad I guess. I don't know. Ug. I wish he'd just go away. He's not bothering me or anything. He's just there and he's making me all self-conscience. I feel like he's watching me, even though I don't even think he knows I'm here. Is that weird? Oh well, nothing I can do about it. I'll just try and ignore him.
I just get all embaresed when I think about everything I did with him. I didn't really like him, or found him attractive or anything. But I needed physical attention and he was willing to give it to me, and he wasn't gay (ha ha) and well, things happened. should I feel embaressed about it? I don't know. Just thinking about it, I feel......I don't know, kind of, dirty and wrong. But it didn't feel wrong or dirty at the time and once it did start to I broke it off so I did do the right thing, right?
I don't need to keep playing this over and over and over again in my head. I'm gonna shut up now.
I have to post this paper for my math class because I forgot my disk and it will be the easyist way for me to get to it later.
What is data? That’s a question that was posed to me today by my teacher D. And here now is my attempt at answering her question.
According to the Internet Movie Database (IMDb) data consist of, among other things, 22,000 agent and contact listings. At this website you can find anything and everything you’ve ever wanted to know about movies. All the statistics. Like, how many films has Tom Hanks made? Or what film won the most Oscars in 1995? Or what’s in theaters right now? But that can’t be all that data is, can it? So what else is it?
According to the US Census Bureau Home Page data is that information that you filled out on those surveys you took three years ago. Remember toughs? It’s the age, race, gender, income level and more on every US citizen. According to the US Census Bureau, that’s what data is. But what else is it?
Next there’s Social Science Data California (SSDC) where they claim that you can “search or browse our listing of 748 Internet sites of numeric Social Science statistical data, data catalogs, data libraries, social science gateways, addresses and more.” So, what does that mean? What does that tell us about data? Well, looking further into the website I found that what they consider to be data is numbers. Different information represented in numbers.
The next website I’ve come across is the National Climatic Data Center (NCDC). On this website, they stock pile information about weather. Think about it like “The Weather Channel” only on the web and you can watch “re-runs” whenever you want to. Their idea of data is anything and everything that has to do with weather. From El Nina to Hurricane Andrew you’ll probably find it here.
Now here’s an odd one I found: The Protein Data Bank. Instead of trying (in vain I’m sure) to explain to you what they do, I’ll just quote them: “Welcome to the PDB, the single worldwide repository for the processing and distribution of 3-D biological macromolecular structure data.” Whatever they do, it does sound very important.
So, in conclusion, data is many different things to many different people. And I’m sure I only hit the tip of the ice burg.
http://www.imdb.com
http://www.census.gov
http://odwin.uscd.edu/idata/
http://www.ncdc.noaa.gov/oa/ncdc.html
http://www.rcsb.org/pdb/
every time i try and post something my post button goes away, how come now it's not going away???? why is my day making me crazy. it must me my hat. Oh yeah. you guys didn't read that part of my origonal post. it got deleted!
Okay, well I feel really really stupid. I just typed this huge big long thing, and I deleted it acadently before I posted it. It was really good too! :O( Sorry, but you guys will never get to read it. I may come back later and try and write some more, but right now I'm extremly frustrated with the day I'm having. I'll give it to you in a nut shell: I got majorly fucking lost today. I was lost for a good part of an hour and a half in Indiana and down town Louisville. No joke. It was not fun. I almost started to cry. I almost wreaked my car, i ran through a red light almost ran through a couple others, and ran into the side of an ATM teller thingy. Not a good day at all. THen I go and delet my whole post thingy AHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!! I swear.

