Wednesday, January 29, 2003

Well, I got home from work about a half hour ago. And Jason just walked in about five minutes ago, and he said he wanted to go do something! It's eleven at night! I have school tomorrow. So I said no.
Anyway, I had fun at work today. I had to bag for my first half hour so I got to talk to Chris and this guy named Winters (at least that's what his name tag says) and they both seem really nice. Espesolly Winters. I don't really have a crush on him, but while I'm at work he gives me something to think about when it's slow like it was today. Plus, get this, he said he likes Elton John. I don't know if he was just saying things or not, but you never know. I also had fun with a girl named Meridith. We got along real well. Well, that's about all. I've got to do some reading for English tomorrow. Until then.

I went to the Lambda meeting today. It was kind of neat. Not alot of people showed up. According to Larry (the vp) there's normally between 11 and 15 people there. Today it was me, Larry, Mike, and two other guys one who had to leave early, and one who got there late. No, wait, it was Mike who got there late. But that's not the point. Anyway, I introduced myself, and Larry was like, "Oh, are you Ehj83?" because he's been emailing me with updates on meetings and stuff. And so I said I was, and that was neat that he remembered who I was or whatever. So I'll probably go back. It seemed like it'd be neat if more people show up. Next meeting we're watching a movie called "Trevor" in the Commons and they're hoping it'll spark some conversation during lunch. We'll see. Well I've got to be getting ready to go to work, so I'll be back later!

Tuesday, January 28, 2003

Today I'm not sure what I'm doing. I don't really have any money, so I'm probably going to go home for lunch. Have the rest of my pizza I ordered on Super Bowl Sunday. Or what I might do is stay here and work on my short story for my Creative Writing class. I don't know what I'm going to write about. But our teacher gave us an idea of a way to start something that I might try out. Just pick a place and describe it as though you've never seen it before. Some place real simple. Like, right now I could do the computer lab. And then make something happen there. Nothing big like a shooting or an armed robbery or anything but something simple like a cell phone ringing or something like that. So I might work on that. I also might type some more stuff into my other Blog. The one with all my writing in it. We'll see. I should get started on my math project, I may just wait until tomorrow to do that and see where everyone else is on it, catch up if I have to over the weekend. I shouldn't be too far behind if I am at all. I just missed one day. And the way she teaches that's only like half a day. So, yeah, I'm couting down the days. Three now. Three until Jason's gone and I get this "Jasonness" out of my life for good. I still don't know what they're planning on doing about the futon. I hope they buy it from me, because if they don't I'll have to keep track of where Jason and Geoff are so I can one day get my couch back. Hum. That would kind of stink. There's this girl sitting behind me that looks like this girl Rachel that I used to know. She was my friend Sara's friend. It weird, it really looks like her, and her note book says "Rachel" on it, but Rachel is a common name. I doubt she'd remember me though. Oh well. No work today. Tomorrow I do, and then Thursday is payday! Whoo Hoo!! Well, I'm off to go work on some writing. See ya!

Ok. I just got wind of this little journal thing Jason's been keeping and I've finaly gotten a chance to look at it, see. And my sister read something on it she didn't really like so she posted a comment without putting her name on it, so Jason thought it was Kris who said it. Here's the response:

"For the record... you too are an asshole. I'd like to know why exactly you continue to live with a person whom you have been tired of for a while and find annoying? Is it possibly because this person doens't make you pay rent (which you wouldn't be able to do if you had to since you're lazy and haven't worked in at least 6 months?) and possibly because they put up with all your shit, including being an asshole as well as a bum? I personally am glad that you are leaving- and I have heard you sing before so I can honestly say that you will not make it as a musician. I am in now way a talented musician myself, but your lackluster talent along with your extreme laziness and non existent motivation will not get you far. I say congratulations to you for living such a productiive life- at the age of 21 you have nothing to say for yourself except that you want to be locked in your apartment for the next 6 months playing video games, watching survivor and surfing the internet. Pathetic."

So Jason reads this thing thinking that either Kris or Mike wrote it. So he response with this directed towards Kris:

"To Kris:
Moving in with Geoff officially becomes the best decision ever, because I finally get to get rid of you permanently. You were one of the worst choices I ever made and even through that, I stood by you and defended you when EVERYONE (yes, I mean that... even including the people who somewhat like you) was telling me all sorts of negative things about you. I heard so many lies you've told in the past, and now that I've seen a lot more of who you are as a person, I believe the people who hate you and I believe they have good justified reasonings. You question why people hate you... well, the answer is simple... they hate you because you're you. I could write the alphabet down on a piece of paper and I will have accomplished more in just that then you will in your lifetime. Except for the things you've accomplished in your head."

First I have to say that I have never bad mouthed Kris. I may have told Jason of some not so nice things Kris did to me shortly after we broke up, but Kris is a nice person. I don't hate him. Not everybody hates him. It's things like this that piss me off and make me feel like I need to stick up for him. Know why I love Kris? I love him because he's him. He is an individual who stands up for what he believes in and doesn't back down. He is there for me when I need him to be. At the drop of a hat. Jason is the ass hole. Not Kris. Kris, if you're reading this I just want to tell you that not everyone hates you. I love you. I know I've said it before, but this has gotten me so freaken mad I need to say it again. I don't know where I would be without you and the things you've done for me. Yeah, you pick on me, but it's all in good fun. You've changed from how you used to be. You were much harsher in the past, now you're alot more kinder. Keep being who you are, Kris, and don't let the Jason's of the world change you.

Monday, January 27, 2003

I bought some eggs yesterday, but when I was taking them out of the car I droped them, so I broke my eggs. I was going to make bannana bread. So now I have to go and buy more eggs. I wasted some good money on those busted eggs. If you can't tell I'm a bit board. I've been staring at this computer screen bout all day. My class doesn't start till 7:30. Don't know what I'll do till then. I really want to get started on my apartment. My apartment should be a place I want to be, but lately it's been a place I try and avoid. Not just because Jason's there, but because of the mess too. I need to clean the litter box. Gizmo's left me no new surprises (that I've found anyway) I'm hungry. I forgot to fill my RX for my topamax. That's my appitie surpresent. And so now I'm running on one pill instead of two. Tomorrow I won't have any unless I call it in tonight when I get home and pick it up before I go to class. Hey, that's an idea. I saw the David look alike again. Weird. Should I go eat something? I don't want to be hungry during class, that would suck, but I've got plenty of food at home (I went to the market yesterday). Maybe I'll go get a sandwhich. But that means walking outside in the cold. It'll wake me up. I finished my book, "I Know This Much Is True" by Wally Lamb. Kris, I want you to borrow it and read it. I think you'll like it. It was really very good. Next time I see you I'll bring it with me (if I remember--ha ha) I haven't done shit today. Since I missed my first class. The whole rest of the day's just kind of been like, "laddy dady da" ya know? I don't know. My brain's just kinda going numb from lack of stimuation. And I'll probubly go home and get on the computer too. Unless Jason's on line, then I won't be able to get on. But I'm just rambleing now. Typing whatever comes into my head. This is what it's like in my head, only I'm only typing a third of what I'm really thinking. My fingers don't work that fast. I like the new Matchbox20 CD I got. I got it awhile ago. before I left for christmas break, but that's not the point. I have it on in the car now. I like it. I saw Gabe today (so what?) I pretended like i didn't see him though. Is that a bad thing? Well, I'm going to go get something to eat I guess. Go outside wake my brain up at least. Talk to ya later.

This is so weird. I'm sitting in the computer lab next to some guy. And I just glanced over at him. Like I was tieing my shoe and I just happened to look at him and I swear he looks dead up like this guy David from highschool. I did a double take. I didn't think toomuch of it, but then I just heard him laugh, and it sounded like his laugh. That was weird. I had the biggest crush on this guy in high school. In our art class one year we had to design record album covers so Mrs. Hamlton broght in examples, and one of them was Michael Jaskon's "Thriller" and David kept bugging her for it. He wanted it so bad. So I went out that day to The Great Escape and I found it and I bought it for five dollars and i gave it to him. I barely talked to him. And I gave him this goddam record. And I remember he hugged me, and it made me so happy because that was all I had wanted. was just so physical effection from someone, and it was David, so there you go. My five dollar hug. It last only about 5 seconds. that's a dollar a second. And I still smile when I think about it. It's kind of sad really, I had to buy that hug. I wonder if he still has that album. And if he looks at it if he remembers that it was me who gave it to him. Wouldn't it be weird if this guy sitting next to me was the same guy? Would he even remember who I am? I'd be like, "I'm the girl who gave you the Micahel Jaskson record in art class" and he'd be like, "Oh yeah, you cut your hair." And then it'd get all quiet 'cause neither of use would know what to say. I had the biggest crush on him. I guess I still do, it's just gone 'cause I haven't seen him in years. It's burned out by time, but if I ever saw him again it would come back in a flash. Woosh, just like that. Same with Warren. David and Warren. Those were the two from high school I always wanted. And with David, at least, I tried. I asked him if he wanted to hang out. I tried talking to him and stuff. He was just never into it...into me I guess.
He's gone, here's my chance, hold on....not him....didn't think so. His log in name wasn't what it would be if it was David. Our log in names are our first initial and then our last name, so it wasn't him. Didn't think it would be. But yeah, I had tried with David at least. I would have tried with Warren too, but he was already datting someone. And I did hang out with him. At the school play. During practice. I got to keep his hat from the tea party scene. I still have that hat. I wore it the whole day the play was cancled. I didn't want to take it off. Cause I knew that after that day I wouldn't get my day with Warren. I wouldn't get to see him after school like I had been everyday.
But, anyway, the David look-a-like is gone, so I'll be off too

Kim and I are totally redoing my apartment. It's going to look really neat. I got up late today, because I acadentaly set the time on my alarm clock instead of the actual alarm so I missed my math class today. Oops. I feel really bad about missing class though. We went to the math lab today, so I hope I didn't miss anything too important.
But I was talking about my apartment. Yeah, Kim and I are thinking of turning the hall closet into an office. Even though it doesn't have any outlets. I could get some extention cords and run them down the hall way and stuff. And then I'm probubly selling the futon to Geoff and Jason for like $75, so I'll get my love seat back. And Kim made the observation that the couch and loveseat are the uglest pieces of furniture she has ever seen. So she came up with the idea that we cover them with fabric. Not really reapolster them, but kind of make covers for each of the cusions. So that should be fun. What we're going to do is make the couch and loveseat match my rug. Neat huh? Okay, well, I'm gonna go for now. I'm sure I'll be back later though!